Hard Protein

Today I decided to do the hard protein treatment that I’ve been putting off for two weeks.  On some levels I regret it because my hair may have suffered a little, but on the other hand I loved having my hair out and enjoying how easy and simple it was to deal with.  Anyway, I used the Aphogee 2 step treatment for the first time.  I looked up tons of youtube videos before I attempted it, and so far it looks like it went well.My thoughts on it were:

  • Everyone was right.  It smells disgusting.  I was expecting the smell to be bad, but it literally made me gag when I first smelled it. 
  • I didn’t have a spray bottle, so I just squirted it in my hair and spread it like I would a deep conditioner.  I then used my hand dryer on it for about 40 minutes until it was hard.
  • I made sure to be extra careful when I rinsed my hair.  I didn’t want anything to happen to set me back and A also made sure to use the balancing moisturizer afterwards.  
  • I decided to deep condtion my hair with a moisturizing deep conditioner.  I was almost out of my KeraPro DC, so I mixed that and some Aussie 3 Minute Miracle, a squirt of Roux Porosity Control Conditioner, and a teaspoon of jojoba oil.

 

I am currently letting the conditioner sit in my hair right now.  I’ll rinse it out in about 30 minutes.  I don’t think I’ll rollerset today, I’m way too tired and lazy.  I’ll attempt a ponytail rollerset again next week, and see how that goes. 

HHJ

❤ Gemma

0 Responses to “Hard Protein”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hair Updates

Wearing my hair: buns

Last Relaxer: October 26, 2012

Next Relaxer: February 2012

Last Trim: June 17, 2012

Length Goal: Full Armpit length

Last purchase: Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo, Dove Damage Therapy Cool Moisture Conditioner

Wishlist: Flexirod Set, Hairveda Whipped Creme Ends Hydration Leave-In & Moisturizer, Luscious Balanced Cream Moisturizer C.C., more miscellaneous oils, more DC

Loving: Dabur Vatika Coconut Oil Experimenting with: Sulfate-free Shampoo, using conditioner as a moisturizer

Challenges:

Twitter

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers


