Hair Status & Goals – 2011/12 Edition

My hair status currently:
Extreme breakage
Gets dry quickly
Lots of split ends
Uneven length

I’m not completely sure why I have some much breakage. I’ve been examining my hair and it seems very damaged. I want to cut off an inch or 2, but I don’t want to use heat on it and damage it even more. I think it’s too far gone to save right now, hence the cut. I self-relaxed twice, and also used heat twice. However, I’m not sure which one I should contribute the damage to. I think it may have been the second relaxer and lack of proper care afterward, I’m not sure. Either way, I’m stretching for 6 months (last relaxer was in November, next one will be in May/June), and this time I will get it done at a salon. My hair is very thick, and I get a lot of new growth after these long stretches, and I think it’s just too much for me to handle on my own. Once my hair gets healthy again, then I’ll consider self-relaxing and shorter stretches.

Goals for 2012:
Find a good moisture/protein balance
Stay consistent with my regimen
Learn to Rollerset + Complete the Challenge
Get my hair back to a healthy state that I can be proud of

Well, hopefully by this time next year I’ll have reached some/all of my goals. I’ll just have to have patience and treat my hair properly 🙂

0 Responses to “Hair Status & Goals – 2011/12 Edition”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hair Updates

Wearing my hair: buns

Last Relaxer: October 26, 2012

Next Relaxer: February 2012

Last Trim: June 17, 2012

Length Goal: Full Armpit length

Last purchase: Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo, Dove Damage Therapy Cool Moisture Conditioner

Wishlist: Flexirod Set, Hairveda Whipped Creme Ends Hydration Leave-In & Moisturizer, Luscious Balanced Cream Moisturizer C.C., more miscellaneous oils, more DC

Loving: Dabur Vatika Coconut Oil Experimenting with: Sulfate-free Shampoo, using conditioner as a moisturizer

Challenges:

Twitter

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers


